Trust The Magic of Beginnings

“And with every passing hour, I’m so glad I left my tower!”

IMG_7186

Okay, so maybe I’m not leaving a tower, per say, but I AM embarking on a new journey in just 10 days!

Next Sunday, I drive up to Orlando with my mom, sister and two best friends. And next Monday…I CHECK IN FOR MY DISNEY COLLEGE PROGRAM!

Even though I’m super nervous to start my journey in the DCP, I am also SUPER excited!

I have spent so many years holding myself back and not going after things I wanted because I was scared to fail. I can’t tell you how many things I let pass me by because I couldn’t let myself take a risk. As I’ve gotten older, I’ve learned that living in fear is no way to live your life.

Working for Disney is something I am passionate about, and up until I decided to apply for the DCP, it felt like an unattainable goal. I thought, “There is NO way I could ever work for Disney.” But, the moment I was accepted into the program…a whole new world of opportunities (see what I did there?) opened itself up to me, and now…I am unstoppable.

I am excited to work and live at Disney, but I am even more excited to find out if this is truly where I’m meant to be. This new adventure will teach me about myself and help me figure out the steps I need to take in order to make my dreams a reality.

I plan on working hard, playing hard and networking hard. This is more than just an internship at Disney for me–this is the beginning of a lifelong journey, and I plan to make it worth my while.

One of my favorite quotes is: You miss 100% of the shots you don’t take.

Another quote that works perfectly here is: Don’t let the fear of striking out hold you back.

I am finally, after so many years, going after something I really want…and I am so proud of myself. I refuse to let fear hold me back anymore.

I hope that if you choose to follow my journey, I can inspire you to go after YOUR dreams, because you’ll never know what’s possible if you don’t try.

Beginnings are just so magical and full of promise, aren’t they? ❤

IMG_1970

2 thoughts on “Trust The Magic of Beginnings

  1. Congrats!! I am applying for an engineering internship at Disney for this summer and I was wondering if you have any advice? I would really appreciate any help because working for Disney would be AMAZING! You can email me if you want! Thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

